The Harbinger - Interview with Sig

Non Game related posts
bubulinu

Sat Mar 18, 2017 4:33 pm  

Q1. First of all let's tell our readers, who are you and where are u from…and your position in guild.
Sig : I’m Sigill MacFinn, a level 70 GF & co-lead [Lorekeeper] of The Harbingers – I’m a Wood Elf from Cormanthor

Q2. What other games have u played and how did u find out about Neverwinter?
I played Pen & Paper D&D many years ago & discovered Baldurs Gate & Neverwinter Nights but usually I’m a RPG/Shooter fan such as the Fallout series. A colleague at work told me about NW so I started playing it & have been here pretty much ever since – about 2 years now!

Me : I c, that is a lot…considering the MMORPG status of becoming boring after a while.
Sig : With regular content added & some great players in the Guild its not often boring for me – if I’m not „playing” I have admin to attend to.

Q3. What first appealed to u when u played Neverwinter for the first time?
Sig : I really liked the character selection & creation as that was always my favourite thing about RPG games – working a backstory to make the characters decisions „real”
Me :True…I hate the gender lock thing…always have.

Q4. What do u like about Neverwinter….so when our visitors read it..they are compelled to join?
Sig : Tough question – there is so much to like. Well, it looks amazing, the areas u work in are often stunning graphically in true fantasy stye – floating islands connected by bridges – barren deserts – deep dark trap filled dungeons & best of all… Dragons! Add to the mix other players to team up with all playing different classes & it is as close to P&P D&D that you can get for the feel.

Q5. Im sure everyone is asking, what are the pro`s regarding Neverwinter, from ur point of view?