Tomb of Annihilation! - Next Expansion is Chult!

General Game related posts
Alphastream

Fri Jun 02, 2017 2:25 am  

Dungeons & Dragons will be announcing its upcoming season Friday June 2 - Saturday June 3!

The announcement will take place starting at 10 AM Pacific US time, and will then be followed by a series of games streamed live. The games feature well-known gamers and D&D streamers, who have traveled to Wizards of the Coast's offices for the event.

Specific to Neverwinter, lead designer Thomas Foss will be on Friday at 12 PM PST for an interview on upcoming content. He will also play in a game at 2:30 PM PST.

A list of all the other events is here. This is a great way to check out some of the very popular D&D livestreams.

The only news I can share is that I was a designer on the D&D Open event: a multi-table D&D adventure taking place at the Origins convention in about two weeks. This is the biggest event of the year for D&D conventions, and it was super-fun to work on the project!
Playing:
Dagdra Deepforge: Dwarven Cleric
Garla Shieldbreaker: Half-Orc Great Weapon Fighter
Zendra Soulseeker: Moon Elf Warlock
Jalazea Shieldborn: Tiefling Paladin
My Dungeons & Dragons blog can be found here!

Alphastream

Fri Jun 02, 2017 9:19 pm  

And the news is out! The next expansion for Neverwinter will take us far to the south, to the land of Chult!

You can watch the teaser here!

During the live stream, lead dev Thomas Foss said Chult will feature some new mounts (sounds like dinosaurs!), a cool port area, deals with merchant princes, a big hunt, giant zombie t-rexes, and more!
Playing:

General Pancake

Sat Jun 03, 2017 11:29 am  

dino fucking saurs

Alphastream

Sat Jun 03, 2017 4:59 pm  

Playing:

General Pancake

Sun Jun 04, 2017 5:50 pm  

I also asked someone who works for neverwinter and he told me there will be dinosaur mounts!

Never thought I'd consider not using this starfade stag :^)

Alphastream

Mon Jun 26, 2017 10:45 pm